Indiana University Bloomington Indiana University Bloomington IU Bloomington

News + Events

Kimberly McCoy Wins Melba Phillips Award for Women in Science

April 20, 2017

Women’s March on Washington Indiana (WMWIN) is pleased to announce that Kimberly McCoy (Trevor Douglas’ group)  is the winner of the Melba Phillips Award for Women in Science!

WMWIN will cover the cost for Kimberly to attend the March for Science this weekend in Washington, DC.  Kimberly is a graduate student in the Chemistry Department at Indiana University and a regular contributor to the science blog ScIU: Conversations in Science at Indiana University.

She plans to participate in the Week of Science Action following the march, to write a blog post about her experience, and to speak with WMWIN members when she returns.

Please join us in congratulating Kimberly! Thank you for representing Indiana women at the March for Science!