Members of our faculty consistently rank as leaders in their respective fields. These include current and past winners of the Robert Boyle Prize for Analytical Science given by the Royal Society of Chemistry (UK), a member-elect of the International Academy of Quantum Molecular Science, a National Fresenius Award winner, a Fellow and Innovation Awardee of the American Chemical Society, and a Pew Scholar in the Biomedical Sciences. Our faculty also boasts many past recipients of national and IU-based awards in chemistry and chemical education.

Faculty Highlights

Research Faculty

James Reilly
James Reilly

Analytical | Physical
Life | Analysis

Professor Reilly received his A.B., Chemistry, from Princeton University in 1972. He completed his PhD in Physical Chemistry at the University of California, Berkeley in 1977...

View more research faculty »

Instructional Faculty

Cathrine Reck
Cathrine Reck


Cathrine "Kate" Reck, Ph.D. came to Department of Chemistry at Indiana University in the summer of 2001 to hold the position of Clinical Assistant Professor...

View more instructional faculty »


Lyudmila Bronstein
Lyudmila Bronstein

Energy | Health | Nanotechnology | Sustainability

Lyudmila Bronstein received a M.S. degree with honors from Kalinin Polytechnic Institute, Russia, in 1974. She was awarded her Ph.D. ...

View more scientists »